top of page

Technical Challenge/ Formal Challenge

As an artist, it is important to have a strong concept, and formal elements need to be powerful. There are a few things I have had trouble working on as a photographer. As a student, receiving criticism on my technical work is important. One thing I have received is my sharpness. Sharpness has always been something i have had difficulty with. I always find it necessary to shoot where i can do the least in post production. This means that my work has to be sharp, white balanced properly and the composition and cropping has to be correct. That way my editing time can be used more creatively.

For this project, I want to incorporate the formal elements of art. One element i want to emphasize is the use of color. My general work is commonly dark or black and white. What i want to do is to have color photographs with muted colors and an emphasis of color that helps guid the photograph to a leading meaning. Color has the power to evoke thought(eg. red passion, anger, etc) so i would like to use color along with this concept.


My Blog Purpose
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page