top of page

Filling the Void

So...

With the opportunity of meeting with Kyle, I received much incite and help that would help my semester project better. With speaking about different ideas I began to get the wheels running again and I was able to develop a solidifying concept for my project.

As of right now, My first project consists of self Portraits. The photographs tackle the idea of beauty standards. The way I have applied this is by placing voids. Just as implied lines tell us the direction of a painting, drawing, photograph etc, I am leaving the spectator with the possibility to question what they see. I want the viewer to question what it is they want to see and what is truly there. What is implied? the image allows you to open various possibilities to the imagination and pushes you to seek further mental information that is not currently there.


My Blog Purpose
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page